F. No. 31-1/AICTE/ Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3rd January, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AICTE hereby reconstitutes the All India Board of Vocational Education, w. e. f. 3rd January, 2020. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP

S.	Constituency	Name/Designation of Members
io.		1. Brig. Dr. S.S. Pabla
1.	Chairman to be nominated by the	1. Brig. Dr. 5.5. r abia
1.	Chairman, AICTE.	Pro Chancellor,
	Gliali Illum, Imaaa	Bhartiya Skill Development University
		Plot 001-002, DTA Mahindra World City,
		Off, Ajmer Rd, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302037
		2. Representative of
2-4.	State Councils of Vocational Education	C Constitution of the control of the
	(Three States by rotation in	a a leducation Roard Vidhya Bhawall,
	alphabetical order)	Punjab School Education Board, Vietna Phase-8, Sahibjada Ajeet Singh Nagar (Mohali)-160062
	arphicosters	Phase-8, Sanibjada Ajeet Singh Hagar (
		3. Representative of
		64 (c) (c) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d) (d
		Poord of Vocational/Secondary Education- Rajastilan
		Samta Nagar, Bikaner, Rajasthan 334001
		Saliita Nagar, Bhaner, 117
		4. Representative of
		I to t Conveteral
		Talangana State Board of Intermediate Education
		a LEI Widhya Phawan ()nnsite, PU Laula
		Talkits, Nantally, Hyderabad, Telangana - 500001
	1	Talkis, Namenty, 117
	State Boards of Secondary & Higher	5. Representative of
5-7	State Boards of Secondary & Inglish	Directorate of Secondary Education-Assam
	Secondary Education (Three States by	Kahilinara, Guwahati-19
	rotation in alphabetical order).	District- Kamrup – 781019, Assam
		District turns.
		6. Representative of
		Secretary
		Board of Secondary Education, Odisha
		B.K. Road, Cuttact, Odisha - 759024
		7. Representative of
		Secretary
		Jharkhand Academic Council Ranchi
		Gyandeep, Campus, Bargawan, Namkum,
		Gyandeep, Campus, Dargawan, Hamisan,
		Ranchi-834010
	Control Board of Secondary	8. Dr. Biswajit Saha,
8.	Celitial Board	La colail Education & Training
	Education.	Control Roard Of Secondary Education (Head Office)
		"Shiksha Kendra", 2, Community Centre
		Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110 092
		Fieet vinar, bonn 2-1

9-10.	Regional Boards of Apprenticeship	9. Representative of
カーエ ひ。	Training.	Director of Training and Regional Central Apprenticeship Advisor
		Board of Practical Training (Eastern Region) Block –EA, Sector –I, Salt Lake City,
		(Opp. To Labony Estate), Kolkata – 700064
		10. Representative of
		Director of Training and Regional Central Apprenticeship Advisor
		Board of Apprenticeship Training (Western Region) 2nd Floor, Administrative Building,
		ATI Campus, V.N Purav Marg, Sion, Mumbai - 400022
11-12	Technical Teacher's Training Institute.	11. Representative of
		NITTTR, Kolkata National Institute of Technical Teachers'
		Training and Research NITTTR, Kolkata, Block-FC, Sector-III,
		Salt Lake City, Kolkata – 700106
		12. Representative of
		NITTTR, Bhopal National Institute of Technical Teachers'
		Training and Research Shanti Marg, Shamla Hills,
		Bhopal - 462 002 (M.P.)
13	All India Board of Technician Education (Nominee) to be nominated	13. Prof. Sathans
	by the Chairman, AICTE.	National Institute of Technology (NIT), Department of Electrical Engineering, Kurukshetra, Mirzapur Part, Haryana – 136119
14-15	Regional Committees of AICTE (Two	14. Chairman,
	nominees by rotation)	Northern Regional Committee -AICTE Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
		15. Chairman,
		Southern Regional Committee -AICTE Chennai, Tamil Nadu
16.	National Advisory Committee on Vocational Education.	16. Dr. A.M. Naik, Chairman,
	vocational Education.	National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC)
		301, 3 rd Floor, West Wing, World Mark 1, Asset 11, Aerocity, New Delhi – 110 037
		Or his nominee
17	Representative of Ministry of Human	17. Representative of
	Resources Development.	MHRD, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
18.	Project Implementation Cell of Vocational Education.	18. Director/Head, Skill Development Cell (SDC),
		AICTE Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj,
- 1		

19-20	Subject experts to be nominated by	19. Dr. Peeyush Bangur,
	the Chairman, AICTE.	Associate Professor
		Banasthali Vidyapith,
		P.O. Banasthali Vidyapith,
		Rajasthan - 304022
		20. Manjusha Tarafdar,
		Vice Chancellor,
		Seacom Skill University, Kolkata
		11, Kendua Main Road, Garia
		Kolkata, West Bengal, India, PIN: 700084
21	Representative of University Grants	21. Representative of
	Commission	University Grants Commission
		Bahadurshah Zafar Marg,
		New Delhi – 110002
22	Member Secretary of the Board	22. Adviser/Director (P&AP), AICTE, New Delhi

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification.

(Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary